fileimagesource000000773.jpg

CFHI Webinars

CFHI runs free, live webinars at various dates and times throughout the year. Webinars provide information on CFHI's UN-recognized Global Health Education Programs, various academic partnership options, and other global health topics.


Upcoming Webinars:

Introduction to CFHI Global Health Programs- Learn about clinical and public health opportunities in Latin America, Asia and Africa that place you in the trenches of global health alongside local health care workers, patients and community leaders. Find out more about scholarships, application tips, CFHI's projects in local communities, and how to get involved.

  • August 10, 2015 at 3 pm PT | 6 pm ET- Register
  • September 3, 2015 at 12 pm PT | 3 pm ET- Register
  • September 23, 2015 at 10 am PT | 1 pm ET- Register 

Introduction to CFHI Global Health Electives- An official partner of the American Medical Student Association (AMSA) and American Medical Women's Association (AMWA), CFHI provides global health experiences customized for medical students and meets LCME requirements for international rotations. This live webinar will provide medical students with the information and tools they need to start planning their fourth year international electives with CFHI.

  • August 18, 2015 at 11 am PT | 2 pm ET- Register

CFHI Academic Partnerships- Our academic partnerships allow schools and universities a way to leverage CFHI’s relationships to develop or expand global health offerings for undergraduate and graduate students. Faculty and international educators are invited to learn more about these collaborations at an upcoming webinar hosted by CFHI Executive Director, Dr. Jessica Evert.

  • August 27, 2015 at 11 am PT | 2 pm ET- Register

Can't make these dates? Participate in our upcoming live twitter chat (details below) or sign up for the CFHI newsletter to be notified about future webinars. CFHI can also do customized webinars for your school or student group. For more information, email Lauren Talamo, Outreach Coordinator at lauren@cfhi.org.


Live Twitter Chat- 
On Thursday, July 30th, CFHI will be hosting a live twitter chat about our global health rotations, internships, and professional development programs for undergraduate and graduate students. We will be tweeting from @CFHI and you can follow the conversation even if you do not have a Twitter account by searching for the #askCFHI hashtag on Twitter. We look forward to answering any and all CFHI program-related questions, including those about the application process, program activities, funding opportunities, and seeking academic credit for your CFHI program. Please be sure to add the #askCFHI hashtag to your tweets. 


Past Webinar Recordings:

Online Family Medicine Residency? Primer on NextGenU and Global Family Medicine Expansion- July 2015

Modern Day Abolitionists: Understanding & Combating Human Trafficking as a Health, Social, & Economic Issue- April 2015

Global Health Career Development: Fellowships & Advanced Training- October 2014

Community-Level Global Health: How to Engage and Interact- September 2014

"Where There is No Doctor": Must-Know Tools for Impacting Global Health- May 2014

Primer on the Global Health 2035 Report- May 2014

New Resource for Developing Global Health Programming- April 2014

Advising Students on Health Experiences Abroad- October 2013